Professional prankster

Inspired by the previous posting, I’ll share a dream I’ve had for a while.

I would like to be part of the Yes men.

A genderless, loose-knit association of some 300 impostors worldwide

Now how cool is that, raising awareness, having fun and targeting those who won’t get so seriously hurt after all. I haven’t seen the movie they made, but I’ve read about their campaigns. The thing is, it would never work in Finland, but the thought of being a professional prankster is indeed tempting.

One of my favourite tv-series is Hustle. The way they plan those cons, with such dedication and skill. I like it. I was very happy to see that the seventh season started earlier this year in the UK. I’ve only seen seasons 1-5.

So you see there’s more to saying Yes! than just being positive.

If I was to take part in some fancy international meeting again, but this time as part of a prankster team, I would wear this and these. Maybe they would already spot me on the door as I would not pass the suit test.

Outside the sphere of practical jokes, I want to give a book recommendation. Anyone with a funny sense of humour and some understanding for passionate women, might like A Short History of Tractors in Ukrainian. I’m not sure if I should laugh or cry when reading the book, but I do enjoy it.

♥ In the meantime: I do need some more hours to my days

♣ Song of the day: Tori Amos, Sugar

Leave a Reply

