Bring on the light

Wow. I have to admit I did not quite remember how dark November can get. Despite Movember and TedX Helsinki, my mood is going downhill. As regards energy levels, well, we’re pretty much scraping the bottom of the barrel already. It’s now 21 days until day and night are equally long and from then on, we’re heading towards light.

I notice the darkness from many things, most notably from being tired all the time. I guess this would be a perfect time to activate on the gym front. I haven’t though. I also notice that updates to this blog are almost nonexistent. How can you write if you sleep all the time?

I owe this blog so many postings on e.g. TedX Helsinki and that great book by Dorian Lynskey. They will come, can’t promise when, but I’m getting there.

Anyway, when it’s dark, it’s time to list the things that bring light to our lives:

  • Valkee earphones that actually shine light directly in to our ears (brain?)
  • Wakeuplight that eases the pain of waking up in absolute darkness
  • Innojok bright lights to raise our energy levels during the day

I’m using the one in the middle, not yet the first or the last. But am considering investing in all three. I don’t think you can quite understand the darkness before you’ve spent a winter in the North.

♠ In the meantime: I’m happy for Finnish men who collected some 75 000 euro during Movember. The issue received quite a lot of media visibility. Well done!

♥ Song of the day: INXS, Afterglow

Leave a Reply

