Just one look

Today it felt like spring for the first time. We’ve got daylight, it’s no longer raining or snowing continuously and the streets are getting more dry by the day. Drier streets mean lighter shoes. Lighter shoes mean spring. No more winter boots!

For the first time in my life I’m living right by the sea, and the sea view combined to the beautiful afternoon sun is simply great. When walking with my German Shepherd today, a familiar song started playing in my mind. You know, one of those songs that remain forever on your mind, starting from the very first time you hear them.

Just one look is like that for me. I remember the first time I heard it (have a vague memory that I maybe have even blogged about it earlier). It was playing on a TV ad for some soda brand, maybe Frisco. The rhythm and piano in the beginning mesmerized me, and still do, every time I hear the song. There’s something magical there in those chords.

Today, walking in the happy afternoon light, I heard the first chords and felt even happier. The things music can do to us!

♥ In the meantime: The nasty incident I described earlier (one labour union kicking out an employee perhaps quite illegally) is growing bigger and nastier by the day. Today, the police have announced that they suspect several people of bullying in this particular labour union. I say, come to daylight all you nasty business, and teach a lesson to all those in need (even though they might not realize they need it).

♣ Song of the day: Jukka Poika, Potentiaali

Leave a Reply

