Sweetheart brings sweetness to Helsinki

When I was cycling around town yesterday in search of sales stands related to the Cleaning Day, I saw a sign that said: candy store, coffee to go. I was cold and really yearned for a cup of coffee, so I decided to check it out.

Wow. A pastel colored candy paradise called Sweetheart, and such a nice owner, too. We talked for a good while over coffee. I learned that the store has been there some six months already.

It’s such a good example of a boutique that does not sell bulk, but specializes in carefully selected products. Knowing the origins of whatever you’re selling is important, I think. Sweetheart is not a chain store, something quite different. And yes, a candy store can also be called a boutique!

Take a look yourself, and you’ll see what I mean.

Yes, there are big bowls of candy, but there’s also eloquence. Or how else would you call champagne coated chocolate almonds in a display like this?

I’m not a great friend of marshmallows, but I had to buy a bag of those tiny ones to a friend. As the weather is cold this weekend, maybe some hot chocolate with marshmallows is not such a bad idea?

If I had a blog on baking or cooking, I would explode from excitement. And yet, here I am, writing on topics that are miles away from both, but still mesmerized by the stylish candy store. It was visually so beautiful, and I don’t even like pastel colors!

♥ In the meantime: Soon it’s time for the Eurovision song contest. I love the Udmurtian grannies, the passion from Serbia and there’s something appealing in the Icelandic performance, too. And of course there’s always Malta. So cool!

♥ Song of the day: Buranovskiye Babushki, Party for everybody

2 thoughts on “Sweetheart brings sweetness to Helsinki

  1. I’m considering exploding from excitement! Perhaps I could start a food themed blog next? Can’t wait to visit this little boutique.

Leave a Reply

