Summer is over, but we still have crochet

Why is it that Finland has to have such ghastly weather?

There’s a chance that the three summer months (June, July, August) are nice and warm, but not this year. I mean please. Most of the year we live in cold darkness (with our warm hearts of course), but during the months with more light, we would love some warmth and sunlight outside the heart as well.

As you see, I may have already lost hope for this summer. It’s been rather cold and rainy so far.

Due to excessive rainfall, I’ve managed to watch many movies and do a lot of crochet. I’ve been focusing on baby blankets, as friends’ families are growing, but the blankets are not quite ready yet.

However, I don’t think I ever posted a photo of the top I made earlier in the spring, so here it is. Nice and greenish, quite summerish (despite the rain). At some point I thought I would make a dress, but in the end, it turned out like this. Original design pinned here.

Holidays are over and the everyday reality of getting up, making coffee, combing my hair and going to work is here again. Love my work, but not today. Today I love crochet, blueberries from the nearby forest, Rival Sons, and brief moments of understanding both sides of a given issue. Sometimes things do happen so that other things could happen. It’s quite amazing.

♥ In the meantime: Have you ever listened to Joanna Trollope talk of her book The Rector’s Wife in BBC World Book Club? No? Listen. She’s wise and funny.

♠ Song of the day: Rival Sons, Get What’s Coming

Leave a Reply

