September sadness

Well now, it’s been a very quiet September for me. I’ve been taking a small break from writing and online activities, and focusing more on enjoying the colourful new season in the nearby forest, picking mushrooms and smelling the crispy air.

Somehow the autumn always creeps up on me, and suddenly, the mornings start to have less light. Twice a year you realize that the season is changing. In February/March it’s suddenly very light in the morning, and in September, it suddenly gets darker. Today was the day.

I went to the kitchen to make coffee in the morning and for the first time in several months, I had to turn on the light.

Here we go. It’s downhill towards darkness from now on. Sigh. When Lana del Rey sings about Summertime sadness, my song is about September sadness.

Of course the darker evenings, rain and cold weather make a perfect combo for more crochet. I’ve been also getting in touch with a sewing machine, and slowly, I think I’m getting excited!

Maybe I’ll turn this blog into a slow fashion/crochet/handicraft thing instead of my random rants about society.

♣ In the meantime: Elections ahead! Municipal elections will be held at the end of October. Facebook is mushrooming with candidate pages and I’m happy to see many stepping up to the challenge.

♦ Song of the day: Archive, Rise

3 thoughts on “September sadness

  1. Pingback: Countdown is over, today is the day | Yalotar

  2. Pingback: The season is changing | Yalotar

  3. Pingback: Autumn countdown officially beginning | Yalotar

Leave a Reply

