Not so bad, November

Ah, suddenly it’s almost the end of November! What happened? I think this may have been the first ever November that does not feel two years long.

Yes, it’s dark. Yes, it’s rainy. Yes, I hate waking up in the morning, going to work in the dark and coming home in the same weather, same darkness in the evening. My eyes hurt with too much daylight. I heard we have six hours a day this week. Ain’t much, considering it’s also cloudy and grey all day every day.

But despite of all of this, something this year is different. Not sure what it is. Maybe it’sĀ Movember that puts a smile on my face every time I read about it?

Perhaps mulled wine? Or the chocolate-covered almonds they sell in our corner shop? My fantastic wood-heated sauna that I turn into a Turkish spa every now and then? Or the great trip to Cyprus in October or traveling to Malta in just a few days?

If I’m not entirely mistaken with my calculations, it’s now 12 weeks to mid-February. That’s nothing!

Maybe it’s the positive state of mind I’ve decided to cherish. It’s finally working! So sick and tired of cynicism, pessimism, seeing problems everywhere. Enough! Call me crazy, but I accidentally scratched the front AND back bumpers of my car a bit the other day to a concrete fence, and I just smiled. No biggie.

For my upcoming working holiday in Malta, I made a small video for all those people who are joining the meeting for the first time. I think the video is very positive. What do you think?

 

ā™  In the meantime: They say that tall and beautiful women earn more. Eh? Seriously? Not looking very promising for me then. I’m pretty short.

ā™„ Song of the day: T’Pau, Heart and Soul

Leave a Reply

