Snow lanterns for everyone

121212snow_lanternGetting a lot of snow is not only about shoveling, scraping and swearing.

Snow lanterns are perhaps one of the nicest things one can make, in addition to funny snowmen. I made a small lantern to the steps on our back yard. Even a small candle without any cover is enough, as long as it’s not snowing more.

Let’s see what the night brings, perhaps my small lantern is still there tomorrow to greet me. As the world did not end today (121212), at least yet, I assume tomorrow is a new day and there is still time for more snow lanterns.

♣ In the meantime: I fear that all December blog posts might be about snow. Can’t help it, I’m Finnish, and I simply must talk about the weather. It’s in my genes.

♥ Song of the day: Guillemots, If the world ends

Leave a Reply

