Crocheting again

IMG_0590It’s been too long a break from crochet. Somehow I have not had the energy to work on any interesting crochet projects in the past winter, but now I’m back on track.

This here is going to be a sleeping bag for a baby. It can also work as a double blanket, if needed. The granny squares I’ve added in recent weeks, but the striped part has been in the making for months. It was supposed to become a cool cardigan, but somehow I could not make myself finish it.

But as always, I don’t throw away things, I find new ways of using them. So here we are: baby-sized sleeping bag. Still going to work on the hood, but it’s going to be very nice and stylish.

Today I went through several rounds of crochet pins in Pinterest and was blown away. Such cool stuff! Such skilled people! I added quite a few pins to my crochet board. Today’s favourite might have been the shoe tutorial. Amazing.

♥ In the meantime: Just as I was saying hooray for the arriving spring in my last post, well, today it was snowing in Finland. I wonder if spring will ever come.

♥ Song of the day: Crowded House, Don’t dream it’s over

One thought on “Crocheting again

  1. Pingback: The Machine Project: Crochet | Fibery Things

Leave a Reply

