Entering the world of Qello

Oh my,  I just updated my Apple TV and look what I found. Qello!

Amazing. Someone, somewhere has thought of setting up a streaming service for concert films and music documentaries. Thank you!

I’ve never heard of Qello before. Today was a very happy day for me, and my free 7day trial is already running. With a quick look I found Tori Amos, Beirut, Alicia Keys, John Mayer, Madredeus and Alison Krauss just to name a few favourites. I also found Jason Donovan, Foreigner and Heart down my memory lane. Naturally, I had to watch Especially for you played live in Dublin in 1990, and it’s still as lovely as it was back then.

It seems you can play either individual songs or the entire concert – very good. You can browse genres or search for artists, and of course there are some selected picks offered as well.

For a passionate lover of music this is just like stepping into a candy store. I don’t think the monthly fee is too high, was it five US dollars or so. I must check some concerts to listen to the sound quality etc. but all in all, I’m in a very happy place right now. I wasn’t expecting the Apple TV update to bring me this kind of surprise. I was thinking of watching a movie tonight but I might just browse through some concerts instead.

♠ In the meantime: Few more days of summer holiday left. My plan? Meet friends, drink a little wine, write, dream, go to see Muse and Mew in a concert, relax and enjoy. Good plan.

♣ Song of the day: John Mayer, Your body is a wonderland

Leave a Reply

