Finnish summer at its best

IMG_0251

IMG_0261

I could say it’s been mostly rainy and rather cold lately, but instead I’ll share two pics which capture some of the best moments of the past weekend. Last week we had one, beautiful, sunny day. One!

We went to Iso Vasikkasaari in Espoo, Southern Finland, to enjoy the sea, sail boats, outside crochet and some cold drinks. The Finnish archipelago is so close, so easy to reach, and so beautiful at its best.

When it’s good, it’s really good.

Five more nights before our ferry takes off to Germany. Five! I went to the yarn store to stock up for the boat ride. Almost hard to believe that my sabbatical year is about to begin. I’m feeling incredibly energetic and relaxed at the same time. Must be a good sign!

♠ In the meantime: The football World Cup has taken me by surprise. I’ve been watching many games and enjoying a lot. I’m not exactly a football fan, but there’s something here. Good entertainment for rainy days!

♣ Song of the day: Band of Horses, Slow Cruel Hands of Time

Leave a Reply

