Finally in Berlin – check out my new blog

IMG_0472

So much has happened since my last post. You may remember when I mentioned that I’m embarking on a great adventure: taking a long sabbatical leave from work and moving to Berlin?

Well, I’m here. Arrived today.

We’ve been traveling in Germany already for a week or so, meeting family and friends. Has been a lovely ride exploring the smaller roads in the countryside (see pic above). Today, when we arrived to Berlin, after a sweaty and slightly stressful car ride, the first sight of the TV-tower felt simply wonderful.

What I really wanted to do is to introduce you to my new blog: In Berlin, where I’m going to document this sabbatical year. Sounds like a lot of work, and perhaps it is, but I do love a good challenge!

The coming year will be documented by wearing a tiny lifelogging camera, Narrative Clip, which takes a photo every 30 seconds automatically. I find the concept extremely interesting: to document a significant year with a tool that functions automatically. Of course I choose what to publish in the blog, but I don’t get to choose what to photograph. Exciting!

If you have enjoyed reading this blog, and are into adventures, traveling, culture, crochet and all things Berlin, why don’t you check out the new blog and see if you’ll like it? I hope to see you there!

In Berlin: breakingroutines.wordpress.com

♣ In the meantime: Really happy to see this piece of news on YLE: unfair hiring practices in Finland. They exist, for sure, and need to see some daylight – finally.

♥ Song of the day: The Cardigans, My Favourite Game

One thought on “Finally in Berlin – check out my new blog

  1. Pingback: 3D crochet purse in yellow, pink and grey | Yalotar

Leave a Reply

