3D crochet purse in yellow, pink and grey

I was traveling quite a lot this past autumn, and some travels included a little bit of crochet. Here’s a purse I was working on in Zambia in the beginning of December. This is the best kind of entertainment for a lonely business traveller in a hotel: a few balls of yarn, light hook and a photo pattern. It was surprisingly easy to follow the pattern from a small smartphone screen. When I look at the first two photos here, I can still smell the delicious room service pizza as well 😉

This pattern is from Virkkuri II, the second crochet book by the amazing Molla Mills. Her first book has already been translated to English and Estonian, and I’m sure the second book and more languages will soon follow. I love reading, but I have to admit that these are the books I’ve opened most often during the first six months of my sabbatical in Berlin. Crocheting small purses and watching movies is my guilty pleasure, I guess.

Leave a Reply

